Ohio Brewery: Speakeasy Secret Style

Tucked away in a secret entrance off the main street in a small university town of America is a beautiful brewery. My cousin, Adam Smith, plays hockey for the Bowling Green Falcons and my family went to watch a few games in the land of stars&stripes. Located in Ohio “Bowling Green Beer Works” is pictured below with my Uncle Owen and brother Darryl enjoying a post-sampling photo session of the discreet brewery space.

20161126_153655

After so much “American Champagne ” it was nice to enjoy some complex-soulful American brews at the Bowling Green Beer Works. Let’s be honest, budweiser tastes kinda like soda water. It is what it is.

A Coffee Porter and an IPA with a very high IBU turned the corners of my mouth up into a smile. My father and brother were big fans of a beer with a skate/shoe pull. The brewer said they changed the beers on tap frequently, so locals were always able to try something new.

20161126_142511.jpg

IMG_20161126_164835.jpg

While I do not have a hat or a beard like the lads here, I do love beer. Great craft beer experience at an Ohio hidden gem, thanks Mr Marx (brewer pictured to the left introduced himself as Mark Marx). I’d also like to thank my family for allowing me to tag along on the hockey trip and humouring me by venturing off the path in an adventure to check out some local craft draft.

Sincerely, a “snowmexican” in Trump-land.

20161126_142201.jpg

Behind this Electric company on a street a few streets behind the main street (actually possibly called Main St or Wooster) is where you shall find Bowling Green Beer Works tiny tap room and brew space. Enjoy.

Leave a comment