Kombucha & Caffeine

Kombucha and caffeine hit the spot after exploring craft beers and tequila in Toronto last night. Definitely enjoyed coffee and great company on a rare day off (from work and fermented liquids of higher alcohol percentage).

Met a good friend at a Toronto cafe on Dupont called “Creeds”

Creeds reminded me of places I explored whilst living in Los Angeles: clean, contemporary, varying textures, white walls, open concept, kombucha on tap, great coffee, modern art. One of the videos I recognized as being from an artist that was on display at the PowerPlant gallery years ago.

A collective of hipsters wandering around the area (perhaps myself included) also added to the ambience of the trendy city coffee space. The featured coffee had notes of toffee and tasted like another. Which I did have. Despite it being end of the day and bedtime, I’d love to taste that coffee taste again.

Tomorrow is another day.

 

Leave a comment